New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Tall 63-year old widower seeking companionship

Widowed in February 2018, I find myself missing affection and companionship. Spontaneous outings to restaurants, bars, movies; longer day and overnight trips to explore this wonderful state and country; and perhaps some international trips; but most importantly, the hugs, kisses, and cuddles of a monogamous relationship. Maybe some overnights at our respective homes; have you seen he Redford/Fonda movie "Our Souls at Night?" (sigh)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height6' 9" (206 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Body ArtNone

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusWork At Home
Job TitleIT manager

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsNCIS; Impractical Jokers; Modern Family; Star Trek
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance
Favorite moviesMaster and Commander; Lord of the Rings; Our Souls at Night; Stepbrothers
Music typesRock, Folk
Favorite artistsThe Beatles; Simon and Garfunkel; Sinatra; the Fenians
Reading selectionFiction, History, Science fiction
Favorite booksNapoleonic era nautical fiction series from others such as Patrick O'Brien, Dudley Pope, and Julian Stockwin
Idea of funDriving to the northern California coast, renting a cabin on a coastal bluff, and enjoying a glass of wine with a beautiful woman as we watch the sun sink into the Pacific.

I also enjoy attending regional and Broadway theater; following the LA Lakers and LA Galaxy; game night with my kids when they're in town; and simply cruising California for historic or otherwise interesting sites a la' the Huell Howser TV series "California's Gold".
HobbiesSports, Music, Internet, Theater, Travel, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Friends describe asFriendly
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryTouring Great Britain and Ireland.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeBe a good father to my kids, and find happiness and love for the 2nd chapter of my life.

Looking For

Look for in a partnerI won't deny that physical attraction is important to me, shallow as that seems. I'm hoping to find someone who is already financially secure, emotionally stable, and also looking for companionship and affection. I don't envision remarrying at this stage of my life, but spending evenings, weekends, and potentially overnights with each other would be something I would love. Being somewhat close to Anaheim would certainly be beneficial for those spontaneous mid-week dinner plans.
On the first dateBefore a "date" let's just have a get-together to see what chemistry we have. After that, maybe a nice dinner, and an arm-in-arm stroll along the beach for a deeper conversation, as we seek out a spot where we can enjoy the sunset. Warning: I'm a hugger.

Sports

Enjoys playingBasketball
Enjoys watchingBasketball, Football, Football (American)
Favorite teamLA Lakers; LA Galaxy
Favorite college teamNone