New here? Sign Up Have an account?

ascendant

Male (53) looking for Female Leander, Texas, United States

I've paid my dues. Humility and strength and lack of fear do suffering bring.
Artistic, creative, introverted, a loner (for the time being). Probably a "4" on the Enneagram Personality Type System (Artist). So why am I doing engineering-related work? Good question! Actually, I like my job a lot, but eventually the artistic side will prevail and I'll find work in the music business: I'm a composer/songwriter and I'm going to start a band, soon. Some people think I'm mellow but the truth is I'm a very intense person with perfectionist attributes. I ditched the rose-colored glasses years ago and am a realist. There are good worlds but not in this dimension - we just have to make the best of it and find as much love and happiness as we can with good people.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildSlender
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessBelow average

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleDesigner

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsI Dream of Jeannie, King of the Hill
Favorite moviesThe Office, 2001: A Space Odyssey
Music typesRock, Classical
Favorite artistsBeck, The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Tess Parks, The Dandy Warhols, Charles Wuorinen, Beethoven, Aaron Copland
HobbiesMusic, Religion, spirituality

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asI don't have any friends
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsNot sure
ReligionSpiritualist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeFind artistic and financial fulfillment

Looking For

Must haveGood Looks, Sensitivity, Oddities
Look for in a partnersomeone who understands my darkness and my weirdness and whom I can respect
On the first datecoffee and then maybe a walk downtown